About the PTA & EEF

Welcome to the Flora Vista Elementary School Parent Teacher Association (PTA) and Encinitas Educational Foundation (EEF)!

 

Flora Vista Elementary School is an exceptional school with an active community network! We have wonderful teachers, a caring staff, and amazing students! Our dedicated PTA and EEF team of volunteers work to promote well-rounded students by helping fund enrichment programs, school supplies, field trips, and more at Flora Vista.

 

Flora Vista PTA and EEF need volunteers! Help us achieve more for our children by lending your expertise and making a difference. There are many rewarding opportunities to help enhance your child’s school experience. We also invite you to provide your feedback, ideas, and opportunities to further improve our school.

Programs

ArtRageous

PTA Reflections

School Supplies

Visual & Performing Arts

Assemblies

Enrichment

Field Trips

Garden Supplies

Book Fair

Flora Vista Reads

Media Center & Library

Spelling Bee

6th Grade Promotion

Kindness Week

Red Ribbon Week

Staff Appreciation Week

Math, Science & Beyond

Math Olympiad

Odyssey of the Mind

STEM Lab

Family Campout

Family Nights

Flory Store

Recess Equipment

Meet Our Board

PTA President

Melissa McKay

PTA President

Melissa McKay

president@fvpta.org

PTA Vice President

Stephanie Peters

vp@fvpta.org

Treasurer

Heather Aguilar

Treasurer

Heather Aguilar

treasurer@fvpta.org

Recording Secretary

Cathy Atkins

Recording Secretary

Cathy Atkins

secretary@fvpta.org

Financial Secretary

Ari Blocksridge

Financial Secretary
Auditor

Catrina Stanley

Auditor

Catrina Stanley

auditor@fvpta.org

Historian

Alyssa Alex & Sheri Tieman

historian@fvpta.org

Parliamentarian
VP Academic Programs

Amy Masterson

academics@fvpta.org 

VP Communication

Shannon Standen

communications@fvpta.org

VP Health & Safety
VP Social Events

Geri Tscherne & Robyn Cohen

social@fvpta.org 

VP of Ways & Means
EEF President

Candice Filippi

eef@fvpta.org

EEF Vice President

Fran Pasquito

eefvp@fvpta.org

EEF VP of Finance

Mary Hattendorf

eef.payments@fvpta.org

FV LOGO X.jpeg

FLORA VISTA

PTA + EEF

Follow Us

  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us

Contact Us

Address

1690 Wandering Rd

Encinitas, CA 92024